National swimmer Lee Joo-ho (28, Armed Forces Athletic Corps) and Korean swimming’s first World Junior Swimming Championships medalist Yang Ha-jeong (19, Daejeon High School) were selected as the best swimmers of the Korea Swimming Federation.

The Korea Swimming Federation held a commendation ceremony and general meeting of delegates for the 2023 Korea Swimming Federation regular general meeting held at the London Hall on the 2nd floor of Seoul Olympic Parktel on the 31st, and had a place to report the 2022 settlement. 안전놀이터

The male best player award was given to Lee Joo-ho, who set a new Korean record and 5 competition records during the 2022 season and reached the semi-finals of the World Swimming Championships in 2019 and 2022.

The Best Female Athlete Award was given to Yang Ha-jung, who won the 3rd place in the women’s 100m butterfly at the 8th World Junior Swimming Championships held in Peru last summer and became Korea’s first World Junior Swimming Championships medalist.

In addition, Kim Min-seop (20, Yeosu Chungmu High School) and Kim Seung-won (13, Gyodong Elementary School), Diving Park Ji-hyeok (19, Namnyeong High School) and Hyun Ji-won (16, Seoul weightlifting), and Han Hyo-min (25, Jeonnam Swimming Federation) of men’s and women’s water polo teams ), Lee Eun-hee (20, Merist University), and Artistic Swimming’s Lee Si-eun (16, Incheon Dongyang Middle School) each won the Outstanding Athlete Award.

In addition, the Korea Swimming Federation delivered a plaque of appreciation to Barrel Co., Ltd. CEO Park Young-joon, who actively supported as a sponsor for the national team, and Yoon Young-cheol, CEO of Digital Sunwoo Co., Ltd.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *