The Korea Professional Golf Association (KPGA) and Mayflower Golf Club (Mayflower GC) have signed an agreement to host the ‘MAYFLOWER Golf Club INVITATIONAL’ tournament.

The signing ceremony, held at the KPGA Building in Seongnam, Gyeonggi Province, was attended by KPGA Chairman Koo Ja-cheol, Mayflower GC Chairman Lee Sun-yong, and Yangpyeong TPC Chairman Moon Byung-wook.

The MAYFLOWER Golf Club INVITATIONAL, the final event of the KPGA Champions Tour for the 2023 season, which is expected to attract a total of 70 players, will be held from December 6-7 at Mayflower GC in Tochigi Prefecture, Kanto, Japan, with a total prize fund of KRW 150 million (KRW 24 million for the winner).

“We hope that this tournament will serve as an opportunity for the KPGA Champions Tour to expand and revitalize its global reach,” said Mayflower GC Chairman Lee Sun-yong, “and contribute to the revival of the KPGA Champions Tour and Korean professional golf.”

“The KPGA Champions Tour is a relaxed, encouraging and camaraderie tour. We want to create more opportunities for senior players to compete in tournaments,” he said. “Through this event, we will also host the KPGA Champions Tour at Noto CC in Ishikawa Prefecture the following year to create more opportunities for senior players.”

“I would like to express my sincere gratitude to all the employees of Mayflower GC for their generous support and assistance in organizing the KPGA Champions Tour,” said KPGA President Koo Ja-cheol. “We will thoroughly prepare for this tournament to be the grand finale of the KPGA Champions Tour in 2023.”먹튀검증

Mayflower GC is a prestigious golf course that opened in 1992 and is ranked 26th out of more than 2,200 golf courses in Japan. It features a Scottish-style outcourse and an authentic Japanese garden-style in-course. The clubhouse is European-style.

The ‘MAYFLOWER Golf Club INVITATIONAL’ will be broadcast on SBS Golf 2, the KPGA’s main broadcasting organization.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *